top of page

Micro Sonic Sketches (2021)

I. Piano 

ca. 1 minute

Premiere: Janet Phang in January 2021

II. Voice

ca. 2 minutes​ 30 seconds

Premiere: Connor Gibbs in March 2022 

Program Note

Micro Sonic Sketches is an on-going collection of miniatures for soloists, each featuring specific and creative techniques of the instrument. These sketches use untraditional approaches to notation that allows for the freedom and flexibility of interpretation of the performer. Each sketch explores a particular topic relevant to our current circumstance of being. The 2nd work in this collection, Mental Activities, is for solo voice and explores a wide range in timbre.

bottom of page